Saatchi 005.jpg
image001.gif

SAATCHI AND SAATCHI INTERNSHIP EXTENDED DATE TO JANUARY 7

PLEASE SEND YOUR NAME, GRADE LEVEL, ACADEMY AND CURRENT PHONE NUMBER AND EMAIL ADDRESS TO JBALLARD@LBSCHOOLS.NET      GRADES AND ELEVEN AND TWELVE MAY APPLY AND YOU MAY EVEN TRY IF YOU ARE A VERY DETERMINED GRADE TEN STUDENT.  EXPLAIN IN A FEW SENTENCES WHY THE INTERNSHIP INTERESTS YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE FASCINATED BY ADVERTISING, DIGITAL ART AND WEB DESIGN, PSYCHOLOGY APPLICATIONS OF SALES, OR YOU HAVE A DEEP INTEREST IN BUSINESS OF ADVERTISING AND DESIGNING CAMPAIGNS FOR A VARIETY OF POSSIBLE CLIENTS.  THIS IS PRIMARILY FOR METS STUDENTS BUT I AM ALSO ACCEPTING A FEW STUDENTS WHO ARE VERY INTERSTING IN MEDIA AND TECHNOLOGY INNOVATION.   

You may send in your email over break..... I will respond either over break or after January 7, 2013

 

 

 

Media, Entertainment, Technology Systems

mets

mets

Academy Contacts

Jan Ballard, Small Learning Communities Coordinator and Lead Teacher:  jballard@lbschools.net

Charles Acosta, Counselor:  cacosta@lbschools.net 

ALL ACADEMIES TUTORIAL FOR ALL SUBJECTS WED AND THURSDAYS IN LIBRARY

OPEN FOR ALL ACADEMIES, THE LIBRARY IS OFFERING TUTORIAL SERVICES ON WEDNESDAYS AND THURDAYS FROM 3 TO 4:30 PM EVERY WEEK.  WE HAVE TEACHERS, COLLEGE AIDES, AND SOME STUDENTS ASSISTING IN ALL SUBJECT AREAS.  BRING YOUR BOOKS AND ASSIGNED WORK AND BE PREPARED TO WORK.  OBSERVE LIBRARY RULES AND BE RESPECTFUL PLEASE.  ALL ARE WELCOME!!!

MS. BALLARD

Saturday TUTORIAL

Every Saturday starting on January 11, 2013 from 9 to noon !!  Bring supplies like your textbooks, paper and assignments or handouts to complete.  There will be teachers and others to help you.

METS Course of Study

New Course Coming Soon....

Course of Study for METS  

(Click on Course of Study above to see it)

METS Student Outcome Chart

NEW OUTCOME CHART COMING VERY SOON

 

METS Student Outcome Chart

(Click on Student Outcome Chart above to see it)

Saatchi and Saatchi Internship Students

Saatchi 006.jpg

MISSON AND VISION STATEMENTS

 Vision: The METS Academy transforms the learners of today into the innovators of tomorrow!

 

 Mission: Every METS Student shall be a well rounded steward of media. Their preparation will encompass a comprehensive understanding of core subject matter, with a focus upon media, technology and the entertainment/sports business. Whether college or career bound, the METS Academy delivers support and encourages their students to succeed!

ACADEMY TEACHERS

Ms. Ballard   Lead Teacher JBallard@lbschools.net

and Film Analysis & SLC Coordinator

Mr. Acosta  Counselor CAcosta@lbschools.net

Ms. Chaney  RChaney@lbschools.net

Grade nine English

Ms. Tatum   BTatum@lbschools.net

Grade ten English

Mr.  Hazel     JHazel@lbschools.net

Earth Science

Mr. Bacchus   Jbacchus@lbschools.net

Graphic Arts

Ms. Sands   ESands@lbschools.net

Digital Arts

Ms. Vang   JVang@lbschools.net

Digital Arts

Ms. Quevedo   KQuevado@lbschools.net

Algebra

Ms. Chan-Jadus  YChan-Jadus@lbschools.net

Geometry

Mr. Carr  MCarr@lbschools.net

World History

Mr. Tinsley   MTinsley@lbschools.net

US History

Ms. Stringer   LStringer@lbschools.net

Intro to Journalism and Film Analysis

Ms. Brown   TBrown@lbschools.net

Ms. Valentine  JValentine@lbschools.net

Ms. Saito-Waddles   LSaito-Waddles@lbschoolsnet