Media, Entertainment, Technology Systems

mets

mets

Academy Contacts

Charles Acosta, Counselor:  cacosta@lbschools.net 

Erica Sands Lead Teacher: ESands@lbschools.net

THE GOAL OF THE METS ACADEMY

The METS Academy (Media, Entertainment and Technology Systems).  The primary focus of the METS Academy is media in all career areas, and computer graphic art pursuits.  It is our plan to prepare students for all post secondary options offering a variety of electives in the arts, technologies and media fields, as well as, offering courses in Honors, AP, CTE and AVID.

1356616987797_w400.jpg

VISION STATEMENT

 Vision: The METS Academy transforms the learners of today into the innovators of tomorrow!

 

MISSION STATEMENT

METS MISSION:  METS Students shall be well-rounded stewards of media. Their preparation shall encompass a comprehensive of core subject matter with a focus upon media, graphics, technology, and the entertainment business. Whether career or college bound, the METS Academy delivers support and encouragement for their student to succeed!

 

ACADEMY TEACHERS

ESands Lead Teacher ESands@lbschools.net

Mr. Acosta  Counselor CAcosta@lbschools.net

 

 

Ms. Chaney  RChaney@lbschools.net

Grade 9 English

Ms. Tatum   BTatum@lbschools.net

Grade 10 English

Mr.  Hazel     JHazel@lbschools.net

Earth Science

Ms. Way    mway@lbschools.net

Graphic Arts

Ms. Ballard   jballard@lbschools.net

Film Analysis

Ms. Sands   ESands@lbschools.net

Digital Arts

Ms. Vang   JVang@lbschools.net

Digital Arts

Ms. Quevedo   KQuevado@lbschools.net

Algebra

Ms. Chan-Jadus  YChan-Jadus@lbschools.net

Geometry

Mr. Carr  MCarr@lbschools.net

Ms. Stringer    lstringer@lbschools.net

Ms. Valentine  JValentine@lbschools.net