Booster Club

Parent Booster Clubs

Baseball Booster Club Steve Murphy murphy44@verizon.net
LB Poly Boys Basketball Bossters Lorinda Owens lorinda.owens@csulb.edu
LB Poly Girls Soccer Booster Club, Inc. Dana Stump dddstump@yahoo.com
LB Polytechnic Choral Music Association Shelley Skinner shelley.skinner@gmail.com
LBPG Basketball Boosters Shameli Park-Lamb krklla@aol.com
Long Beach Poly Boys Soccer Booster Club Susan Casillas susancasillas@verizon.net
Long Beach Poly Boys Water Polo Booster Club Kristy Mosak rmosak@msn.com
Long Beach Poly Football Association Mark Lyles markanthonylyles@icloud.com
Long Beach Poly Girls Vball Boosters Angelina Verceles angelverceles@yahoo.com
Long Beach Poly Golf Foundation Marilyn Smith lb_smith@verizon.net
Long Beach Poly High School XC Booster Club Craig Fleming craig@craig-fleming.net
Long Beach Poly Lacrosse Booster Club Mitch Lansdell mlansdell@cigardeva.ca.us
Long Beach Poly Music Boosters Brigette Bigham brigette.bigham@coldwellbanker.com
Long Beach Poly Softball Boosters Michael Marchio dinobob20@hotmail.com
PACE Parent Support Group Brigette Bigham brigette.bigham@coldwellbanker.com
Poly Surf Parent Boosters Jay Johnson jay@coastlinetravel.com
Poly Track Rabbit Boosters Rod Clay elevan2790746@yahoo.com

Parent Booster Club 2016-17 Application Closed

Parent Booster Clubs are strongly encouraged at Long Beach Polytechnic High School. Applications be picked up from the Activities Office or downloaded from the Locker.  All Booster Clubs must submit an application and adhere to the following policies in order to 1) be recognized by the school, 2) use campus facilities, and 3) use Long Beach Polytechnic High School’s name:

 

“Any person or group of people desiring to raise money to benefit a student or students at Long Beach Polytechnic High School shall request authorizations to operate by applying to the Long Beach Unified School District Board of Trustees by September 30th of each school year. Any authorizations granted under this regulation will be valid for one year from the date of such action.  All requests to continue existence will require a reapplication and renewal of authorization by the District Board of Trustees.  Request for renewal shall be accompanied by an annual financial statement showing the income from all fundraisers as well as expenditures along with your recent bank statement.  Please include a copy of the club's bylaws/constitution. The authorization granted by the District Governing board shall serve the purpose of fulfilling the requirements of Education Code 51521.”

 

The ability of parent and/or Booster Clubs to solicit students to help in their activities is regulated by Education Code Section 51520. Their use of school facilities is regulated by Education Code Section 40043.  Games of chance to raise money are not permitted on school campuses/events where students are present or at student sponsored events.  All other activities of the Booster Club must never be commingled with the Associated Student Body funds or any other funds of the District.  The School District’s tax exempt status and identification number are not for Booster Club use.  Booster Clubs are responsible for their own tax status and accounting.

Parents Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]