Long Beach Poly Counseling Department Mission Statement


The mission of the Long Beach Poly High School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program, which addresses the academic, career and personal/social development of each student.  School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement.  In partnership with other educators, parents, guardians and the community, school counselors facilitate the support system to ensure all students at Poly are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.


Counseling Dept. 2015-16


Program                      Counselor                               Extension        E-mail                                                 Room

Head Counselor       Gayle Mashburn                  #5207              gmashburn@lbschools.net              113


PACE                         Connie Loggins                    #5165              cloggins@lbschools.net                   107


CIC                             Gabby Arredondo                #5125              garredondo@lbschools.net             113


Beach                          Ryan Temple                        #5123              rtemple@lbschools.net                    113

(Engineering Academy)


MAPS                         Nancy Boyd-Batstone          #5126              nboydbatstone@lbschools.net       113

(Medical and Paramedical Services)


METS                         Charles Acosta                      #5206              cacosta@lbschools.net                     113

(Media, Entertainment, and Technology Systems)


JUSTICE/AVID        Keisha Scott                          #5122              kscott@lbschools.net                       113

(Law and Public Services)


ELL                             Socorro Valdez                     #5120              svaldez@lbschools.net                    113     

Intensive Studies


PAC RIM                   Paul Gonzalez                      #5262              pgonzalez@lbschools.net               205

Care Center              


Career Center            Sylvia Womack                    #5140              swomack@lbschools.net                 801


Program Specialist   Dulnari Aga                          #5297              DEdirisingheAga@lbschools.net   801



PAAL                         John Wong                            #5560              jwong@lbschools.net                       PAAL