Welcome to Poly Counseling

 

Long Beach Poly Counseling Department Mission Statement

                                                          

The mission of the Long Beach Poly High School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program, which addresses the academic, career and personal/social development of each student.  School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement.  In partnership with other educators, parents, guardians and the community, school counselors facilitate the support system to ensure all students at Poly are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

     

Counseling Dept. 2017-18

         
    Program Counselor Extension E-mail Room
         
    Head Counselor Gayle Mashburn #5207 gmashburn@lbschools.net 113
         
    PACE Connie Loggins #5165 cloggins@lbschools.net 107
         
    CIC Gabriela Arredondo #5125 garredondo@lbschools.net 113
         
    BEACH  Ryan Temple #5123 rtemple@lbschools.net  113
     (Engineering Academy)      
         
   MEDS Nancy Boyd-Batstone #5126 nboydbatstone@lbschools.net 113
    (Medical and Paramedical Services)      
         
    METS Charles Acosta #5206 cacosta@lbschools.net 113
    (Media, Entertainment and Technology Systems)    
         
    JUSTICE/ AVID Keisha Scott #5122 kscott@lbschools.net  113
    (Law and Public Services)    
         
    ELL/PACRIM/IS Socorro Valdez #5120 svaldez@lbschools.net 113
         
    PAAL John Wong #5560 jwong@lbschools.net PAAL
         
    Care Center Michael Gray #5262 Mgray@lbschools.net  205
         
    Career Center Sylvia Womack #5140 swomack@lbschools.net  801
  Chidi Agu #5297 cagu@lbschools.net 801

Counseling Locker

PPT, Word, Excel Viewers [Go]
Acrobat Reader [Go]