Skip to main content

LB Dept of Mental Health Navigators 562-256-7717

Office Hours
2020
2020
Counselor Appreciation
2021
Electives
2021
Click image to enlarge.
2021
Click image to enlarge. 

Welcome to Poly Counseling

Mental Health
2020
Financial Aid
2020
2021

 

Long Beach Poly Counseling Department Mission Statement

                                                          

The mission of the Long Beach Poly High School Counseling Department is to provide a comprehensive, developmental counseling program, which addresses the academic, career and personal/social development of each student.  School counselors are professional school advocates who provide support to maximize student potential and academic achievement.  In partnership with other educators, parents, guardians and the community, school counselors facilitate the support system to ensure all students at Poly are prepared with the knowledge and skills to contribute at the highest level as productive members of society.

     

Counseling Dept. 2020-2021

         
    Program Counselor Extension E-mail Room
         
    Head Counselor Lolo Saldana #5207 LSaldana@lbschools.net 113
         
    PACE Dana Zapanta #5165 dzapanta@lbschools.net 107
         
    CIC Gabriela Arredondo #5125 garredondo@lbschools.net 113
         
    BEACH, Poly ARTS & MEDS 9th Graders Ryan Temple #5123 rtemple@lbschools.net  113
       
         
   MEDS 10th-12th Graders John Wong #5126 jwong@lbschools.net 113
    (Medical and Paramedical Services)      
         
    Poly ARTS 10th-12th Graders Keisha Schott #5206 kscott@lbschools.net  113
    (Media, Entertainment and Technology Systems)    
         
    JUSTICE/ AVID Keisha Scott #5122 kscott@lbschools.net  113
    (Law and Public Services)    
         
   PACRIM/IS Socorro Valdez #5120 svaldez@lbschools.net 113
         
    PAAL Marcie White #5560

mrwhite@lbschools.net

 
         
    Care Center Michael Gray #5262 Mgray@lbschools.net  205
    Care Center Annex Vanessa Clark   sclark1@lbschools.net  Lib.
    Career Center Sylvia Womack #5140 swomack@lbschools.net  801
    USC Advisors  

#5296

#5583

aulloa1@lbschools.net

cbonstein@lbschools.net

801

801